Chris Isaak LIVE! Beyond the Sun DVD available on November 20th

“At the Moody Theater Monday night, Isaak’s healthy baritone could do anything…. His truly is one of the great pop voices of modern times.”
Austin American Statesman
October 10, 2012 – Over the course of his stellar career, Chris Isaak has been captivating audiences with his engaging live shows encompassing a rare blend of vocal prowess, charisma and musical diversity.  All this is captured in CHRIS ISAAK LIVE! BEYOND THE SUN, a special live concert DVD available November 20th on Vanguard Records.

Recorded February 13, 2012 at the Moody Theater in Austin, TX before a live studio audience, this special performance showcases Isaak’s iconic rich vocals – with the expert musicianship of his band Silvertone – as he performs his most beloved repertoire of hits including “Wicked Game,” “Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing,” and “Somebody’s Crying.”

This collection also features classic songs from his recent critically acclaimed album Beyond the Sun – a personal tribute to the glory days of Sun Studio producer Sam Phillips and the music created by his heroes (Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis, Johnny Cash, Carl Perkins, Roy Orbison and others) in that legendary studio.

Click here for an exclusive video premiere of “Live It Up” from the DVD.

CHRIS ISAAK LIVE! BEYOND THE SUN also includes bonus footage featuring behind the scenes band rehearsal and meet and greet with fans.

Chris Isaak is currently on his international tour in support of Beyond the Sun with dates through December 2012.  Some of the cities on this tour include New York (Beacon Theater November 2nd), Washington, DC (Warner Theatre November 4th), Chicago, IL (Chicago Theatre November 24th) and Los Angeles, CA (Nokia Theatre LA Live December 11th).  For a full list of tour dates visit

1) I Want Your Love
2) Somebody’s Crying
3) You Don’t Cry Like I do
4) Wicked Game
5) Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing
6) Ring of Fire
7) It’s Now or Never
8) Live it Up
9) Miss Pearl
10) Great Balls of Fire
11) Blue Hotel
12) Oh, Pretty Woman
13) Best I Ever Had
14) Big Wide Wonderful World

Total Running Time: 56:17
Available: November 20, 2012