Korallreven Announce First Live Shows in the US


“this is dream pop of the highest order.” – SPIN 9/10

“…the band’s lush, florid electro pop sustains an infectious pulse.” – Stereogum

Swedish duo Korallreven aka Marcus Joons and Daniel Tjäder (of The Radio Dept) have announced their first US shows ever, with select east and west coast dates behind their critically acclaimed debut album, An Album By Korallreven, available now on Acéphale. The forthcoming March performances follow Korallreven’s live debut in Europe this past December that featured an ethereal light display and a few sets with Air France. Korallreven’s production focuses on melodic evolution rather than following a distinct structure and one can expect this sublime execution with their live shows. A few performances will include special guest appearances by Victoria Bergsman (Taken By Trees, The Concretes), who was featured on the duo’s lauded single “As Young As Yesterday,” which was named one of Pitchfork’s “Best New Tracks” and held a steady #1 position on the Hype Machine charts for several weeks.

Korallreven’s first single “Honey Mine” was released earlier this year, alongside their summer-released A Dream Within A Dream mixtape that featured an extremely well-received remix of Britney Spears’ “Till The World Ends.” They followed with “As Young As Yesterday, including remixes by Panda Bear and Girl Unit, and debuted their third single “Sa Sa Samoa” featuring Brooklyn-based vocal experimentalist Julianna Barwick. An Album By Korallreven is “crisp as Autumn in Stockholm” says BlackBook, “punctuated by sudden bursts from electronic synths and drums to kick up the groove.”

Live in Concert

3/4 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
3/5 – Washington DC – Black Cat
3/6 – Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall
3/7 – San Francisco, CA – Independent*
3/8 – Los Angeles, CA – Echoplex*

*Guest appearance by Victoria Bergsman

An Album By Korallreven Tracklisting:

1. As Young As Yesterday
2. Sa Sa Samoa
3. The Truest Faith
4. Keep Your Eyes Shut
5. Loved-Up
6. Comin’ Closer
7. Pago Pago
8. Honey Mine
9. A Surf On Endorphins
10. Comin’ Down

As Young As Yesterday Single Track listing:

1. As Young As Yesterday (feat. Victoria Bergsman)
2. As Young As Yesterday (Panda Bear Remix)
3. As Young As Yesterday (Girl Unit Remix)
4. The Final Fantasy

For more info, please visit: