OBSCURITY Launches Video Clip For “Bergischer Hammer”

The German Black/Death/Viking Metal band OBSCURITY has just launched a brand new video for the song “Bergischer Hammer”, taken from their upcoming CD “TENKTERRA”.
“TENKTERRA” will be released this Friday at November 19, 2010 through SMP/TROLLZORN RECORDS.
So far, insanely good reviews are coming in from all over the world. To celebrate this succes, the band will organise an official MySpace Online Release Party at Thursday November 18, 2010. From 20.00 till 24.00 CET the ENTIRE album will be for streaming at www.myspace.com/obscuritybergischland
TENKTERRA is recorded by Tim Schuldt at 4CN-Studio in Wuppertal (Germany). The mixing and mastering took place in Dead Rat Studio (Aarhus – Denmark) by Jacob Bredahl (ex-Hatespehere). And all artwork is delivered by Jan Yrlund from Darkgrove Designs ( – also Týr, Korpiklaani, Stratovarius, Svarysot, Imperia, Sirenia, Faanefjell among others ) . The production was in the hands of Obscurity and Bony (Japanische Kampfhörspiele).
With this album ”Tenkterra”, the band manages one more time to combine the musical skills of all previous records peaking in a true masterpiece and to take heaviness and sound quality to an even higher level. On top of that the band takes the plunge working out “Tenkterra” as a concept album. “Tenkterra” is the previous album’s equal in every possible way. That’s what the band vouches for!
With “Tenkterra” Obscurity create a concept album about the epic Celtic/Germanic history. The concept is based on the region’s self-conception and historically substantiated events in the Bergisches Land. “Tenkterra” seizes on Celtic and Germanic roots putting them into the context of these events. The concept deals with the time between about 200 B.C. and 800 A.D., thereby spanning a time period of 1000 years. With regards to content the concept comprises the region’s Celtic roots, the Germanic expansion, the battle against the superior Roman Empire and the split-up of the late Germanic peoples by Christianization culminating in the epic war between Franks and Saxons.
The album title is characteristic of the concept and the region. “Tenkterra” is a composition made up of the words „Tenkterer“ (Engl. tencteri; a Germanic tribe) and „Terra“ (Lat. earth/land) meaning “land of the Tenkterer”. It synonymously stands for the Bergisches Land (region in Germany) and its self-conception which was most strongly shaped by the Tencteri.

01. Keltilwald
02. Tenkterer
03. Keldagau
04. Blut für Blut
05. Raubzug der Sugambrer
06. V Legion
07. Germanicus’ Rache
08. Brukterer
09. Grenzland
10. Bergischer Hammer
Agalaz – Vocals
Cortez – Guitars
Dornaza – Guitars
Ziu – Bass
Arganar – Drums
In addition, OBSCURITY has also launched an album teaser for “TENKTERRA” at this location : 
[tube video=”JFa6eZQsgQM”] 

[tube video=”Zk5YVykKkQQ”]
For all info and new samples, please visit the brand new MySpace at : www.myspace.com/obscuritybergischland
OBSCURITY Website : www.obscurity-online.de
Website SMP/TROLLZORN RECORDS : www.trollzorn.de  ( make your pre-order now ! )