Sick of Sarah To Release New Album 2205 on February 1, 2011

Minneapolis pop-punkers Sick Of Sarah will release their newest album, 2205, on February 1st, 2011, through Adamant Records.  The all-female five-piece’s sound has garnered comparisons to The Breeders and Sleater Kinney, and the band’s sound also draws upon the Minneapolis punk tradition left behind by Husker Du and The Replacements.

The all-female five-piece was hard at work with the new album in 2010, recording in May at The Sonic Ranch in El Paso, Texas, a studio made famous for its indie-rock clientele such as the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Conor Oberst, Portugal The Man, Taking Back Sunday, and Trail of The Dead.

2205 is named after the band’s house and rehearsal space, 2205 Grand Ave. The home has served both as a rotating home for each member of the band over the last few years but also as a central creative hub. The location has become such an important part of the band’s identity that every member now has the tattoo “2205” on their wrists.

The album will include ten brand new songs, all of them alternating between wild punk rave-ups and super-catchy pop songs, but never sacrificing any of the band’s signature energy and enthusiasm.  See below for the full track listing, as well as upcoming tour dates.

After touring with the band, singer and guitarist Susanna Hoffs of The Bangles had nothing but superlatives to say. “It was an absolute treat touring with SOS this year. They are fun loving, open- hearted girls who play irresistible punk infused pop music with a passion that is truly contagious… The girls are hilarious and wild, and have a charisma and chemistry that I found to be utterly charming….. I think you will too!”
Similarly, Nancy Wilson of Heart also had great things to say about the band, proclaiming “Sick of Sarah is the real deal. This is a true working band who sing, write, and play for real. They are also cute and funny. They are my friends and they rock.”
1. Overexposure
2. Simple Parts
3. Giving Up
4. Kick Back
5. Kiss Me
6. Cigarettes
7. One Night Stand
8. Shattered
9. Autograph
10. El Paso Blue
Tour Dates:
11/12 – Dayton, OH @ Canal Street Tavern
12/07 – Minneapolis, MN @ Honey