The Crystal Method New EP ‘Sine Language’ out November 16/Tour Dates

America’s top electronic act THE CRYSTAL METHOD has announced the release of their latest project: the SINE LANGUAGE EP out November 16 via the duo’s own imprint Tiny E Records.  The duo—Ken Jordan and Scott Kirkland—will also make a few DJ appearances this month including the Hollywood club night Control at Avalon in Los Angeles on Friday, November 19.
“Sine Language” is the third single off of THE CRYSTAL METHOD’s Grammy-nominated album Divided By Night (2009). This time out, the platinum-selling act is joined by LMFAO, another rowdy twosome. LMFAO’s party-starting raps are accompanied by a single edit and seven brand new remixes, including reworked versions by Richard Vission, Future Funk Squad, Moonbeam, Datsik, Metasyn, Omega and Von Ukuf.
LMFAO burst on to the scene with the ubiquitous party anthem of summer 2009, “I’m in Miami Bitch.”  That successful single was followed by two others that also cracked the Billboard 100 and a debut album that quickly cemented the duo’s fun-loving reputation. Collaborations with David Guetta, Fergie, Chuckie, and Lil Jon–plus remixes for Black Eyed Peas, Lady Gaga, Kanye West and Katy Perry, among others– have served to keep LMFAO in the spotlight.

Grammy-nominated producer Richard Vission possesses more Billboard #1 dance hits than even he can keep track of. Currently riding high with the worldwide smash hit “I Like That,” he’s cracking the U.S. Top 40 and going double platinum in Australia. All in a day’s work for the man who counts performing onstage alongside Madonna as just one of his many career highlights.  Here he turns in yet another future classic club banger with his re-working of “Sine Language.”
Other highlights on the EP include Datsik’s remix.  A producer who has been taking the dubstep scene by storm, Datsik is blowing up dance floors around the globe with his original style of hip-hop future-tech bangers. In 2009 alone, Datsik had over seven number one releases on Beatport.  Other remix credits to his name include works for the Freestylers, Bassnectar, Noisia, Diplo, the Wu-tang Clan and Apex from the critically acclaimed Lifted Music label.  THE CRYSTAL METHOD fans will also get a taste of production from Metasyn, DJ Rap’s new drum n’ bass project.
The Crystal Method’s Divided By Night world tour has seen them command stages at festivals from Coachella and Bonnaroo to Ultra Music and Voodoo Experience. They’ve played to wildly dancing crowds from Austin and Kansas City to further flung locales like Grand Canary Islands and Dubai.   In support of “Sine Language,” other confirmed DJ gigs for the remainder of 2010 include clubs in Reno, Missoula, Halifax, Jackson, Detroit and NYC.
Tracklisting for SINE LANGUAGE EP:
1.      Sine Language (Single Edit)
2.      Sine Language (Richard Vission Solmatic Remix)
3.      Sine Language (Future Funk Squad Remix)
4.      Sine Language (Moonbeam Remix)
5.      Sine Language (Datsik Remix)
6.      Sine Language (Metasyn Remix)
7.      Sine Language (Omega Remix)
8.      Sine Language (Von Ukuf’s JALV Party Remix)
Tour Dates: (DJ Sets)
DATE                                      CITY                                       VENUE
Fri        11/12                           Reno, NV                                 Knitting Factory
Sat       11/13                           Missoula, MT                           Wilma Theater
Fri        11/19                           Los Angeles, CA                     Avalon
Sat       11/20                           Jackson, MS                           Fire
Fri        12/3                             Halifax, NS                              Paragon Theater
Sat       12/4                             Detroit, MI                                Vain
Wed    12/29                           New York, NY                          Terminal 5 (with Disco